GameGrin Gaming Forums
Home LANs Forums Reviews Previews

Go Back   GameGrin Gaming Forums > General Community Forums > Hardware, Software, Gadgets, Phones Discussion > Tech Chat > Hardware Discussion > Peripherals

Peripherals Anything you can plug in....

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26-06-2010, 06:45 PM   #1
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Temperamental Monitor

Before I go out and spend a bunch of monies on a new 19-21' TV to use as a monitor, I was wondering if anybody could help me.

My monitor is temperamental. It doesn't actually recognise that my computer is there unless I first connect it to a CRT, then once the login screen appears, plug in the Normal one.

Make: Medion
Model: MD 30219 PH

I was wondering if anybody had any ideas or suggestions?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2010, 09:22 PM   #2
Nex

Assassin
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 9,095
Nex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Try another lcd monitor on ur computer and try you monitor on another computer.

Why am I replying to ur threads anyway you never usually answer.
Nex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2010, 09:30 PM   #3
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Sure I do..

I have tried my computer with another monitor and this monitor on another computer.
The monitor only works if another monitor is connected as the main one.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2010, 10:46 PM   #4
Nex

Assassin
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 9,095
Nex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond reputeNex has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Check ur office 2007 thread.

Try giving them a call and see what they can do for you as ive heard medion support is actually pretty good.

Product Support Telephone Hotline
PC Multimedia, Notebooks and Consumer Electronic products
Telephone: 0871 3761020 (calls are charged at 7 ppm from a BT landline)
Ireland: 1 800 992 508 (freephone) .
Fax: 01793 715716
Monday - Friday
from 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays
from 10:00am - 4:00pm

Blooming heck even open Sundays you cant argue with that.
Nex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2010, 10:56 PM   #5
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Cheers mate. Will do tomorrow x
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2010, 01:30 AM   #6
Platinum

Tentacle
 
Platinum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USS Enterprise E
Posts: 31,844
Platinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Format C:
__________________


"Left cex. Am up on high street
Going to cash gen opposite primark. Then into game in the bridges." - djd4ws0n 2017
Platinum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2010, 02:02 AM   #7
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Formatting my C:/ would do bugger all to my monitor.. I am glad I am not totally retarded.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2010, 04:48 AM   #8
azrael316

Combine Soldier Elite
 
azrael316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Chesterfield
Posts: 8,573
azrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond reputeazrael316 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaostic View Post
I am glad I am not totally retarded.
No, not TOTALLY..

When you say you have to plug in anothert monitor, is that having BOTH connected. Like in a dual monitr set-up?

If it is, have you checked you have the LCD set as the main monitor in contol panel?
__________________
azrael316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2010, 11:14 AM   #9
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

No it's not.
I plug the CRT in, then when the login screen come up, unplug it and plug in the LCD.

I have a feeling it's because it's plugged into a VGA > DVI Adapter. This monitor is just retarded and can't deal with that.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2010, 12:27 PM   #10
Betty_Swallocks
Super Moderator
 
Betty_Swallocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Gosport
Posts: 9,648
Betty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond reputeBetty_Swallocks has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Has it ever worked or has it suddenly gone wrong?
__________________
The opinions expressed in this post are purely my own and are nothing to do with "GameGrin/GameOn Networking Ltd" unless otherwise stated.
Betty_Swallocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2010, 01:08 PM   #11
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

It use to work with my Brothers old XP (about 2 years back) then it wasn't used until I hooked it up as a Second Monitor for my mac. It would always work for me, but when my dad logged into his user from mine, it wouldn't work.
Now, it doesn't unless the login screen has been shown on another monitor first.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 07:57 PM   #12
Flarty

Fast Headcrab
 
Flarty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: tamworth: arsehole of the midlands
Posts: 459
Flarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the roughFlarty is a jewel in the rough
Re: Temperamental Monitor

tell your dad he broke it and owes you a new monitor
Flarty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2010, 03:20 PM   #13
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Calling these people now.
The woman sounds like a druggy (the automated voice)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2010, 03:26 PM   #14
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Temperamental Monitor

Well, they were useless.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
monitor, temperamental

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
monitor richeh GameOn LANS - General GO LAN Chat 2 18-01-2004 02:23 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:46 PM.


More on gaming

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2016 GameOn Networking Ltd, T/A GameGrin