GameGrin Gaming Forums
Home LANs Forums Reviews Previews

Go Back   GameGrin Gaming Forums > General Community Forums > Hardware, Software, Gadgets, Phones Discussion > Tech Chat > Hardware Discussion

Hardware Discussion Discuss Hardware and ask for unsupported help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14-10-2010, 10:16 AM   #1
oBladeo

Vortigaunt
 
oBladeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Reading
Posts: 3,420
oBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud of
Windows 7 error

I've put this under hardware because i think it's a Ram issue.

I have a mini pc that i only use for xbmc and it has windows 7 x64 on (nothing else). When i close the computer down and try to start it back up i get the windows 7 cannot start because of errors issue.

Do you think this is because of a ram issue? When shutting down do you think it's messing something up? Also the HD is new

Whats the name of a good ram checker?
__________________
oBladeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-2010, 10:20 AM   #2
ExcessNeo

Bullsquid
 
ExcessNeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: York
Posts: 4,617
ExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond reputeExcessNeo has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Windows 7 error

memtest86 is the standard tester iirc. I think it's even included on Windows 7 disks.

Edit: Just looked on mine and in the boot folder of the CD there is memtest.exe which should be memtest86.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Platinum View Post
or a deranged cripple in a car...
ExcessNeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2010, 09:22 AM   #3
oBladeo

Vortigaunt
 
oBladeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Reading
Posts: 3,420
oBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud ofoBladeo has much to be proud of
Re: Windows 7 error

I think i have found the issue. It's down to the motherboard :s

When i unplug the pc for 2 days plug it back in and turn it on straight away windows messes up.

put if i plug it in and leave it for 1 hour its ok :s
__________________
oBladeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
error, Windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:57 PM.


More on gaming

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2016 GameOn Networking Ltd, T/A GameGrin