GameGrin Gaming Forums
Home LANs Forums Reviews Previews

Go Back   GameGrin Gaming Forums > General Community Forums > Introduce Yourself

Introduce Yourself First time on our forums, introduce yourself & tell us a bit about you.

Old 28-03-2013, 07:26 PM   #1
Thom Whyte

Zombie

Thom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enoughThom Whyte will become famous soon enough
Hey, I like writing!

Hey, I'm Thom, currently living in Canterbury where I'm studying English lit with creative writing at uni. 20 years of age, been gaming since... I don't know, when did Pokemon Blue come out?

Writing and gaming are my hobbies and for the past 8 months or so I've been putting the two together by writing for gaming sites. GameGrin is a huge step up for me in terms of scope and exposure, and I'm privileged to be a part of what's going on here. Can't wait to start contributing and getting to know people!

Little bit about mahself - PC gamer mostly. I own a PS3 and 360, both of which have broken disc drives. Yup, seriously. I'll play most games, but in terms of genres I guess I lean towards Strategies, RPGs, and the JRPGs of yore. Add me on steam at 'Special Beam Bankai' if you like. Favourite game is either Grandia or FFVI. I like reading comics. I support the mighty NUFC! I'll listen to anything from Tool to Incubus, and I like playing piano a lot.

I think that covers it, but if there's anything more you could possibly want to know, drop me a line!

Very much looking forward to meeting people,

Thom
Thom Whyte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2013, 10:21 PM   #2
Platinum
raggggggggge