GameGrin Gaming Forums
Home LANs Forums Reviews Previews

Go Back   GameGrin Gaming Forums > All Things GameGrin (GG) > GameOn LANS - General GO LAN Chat

GameOn LANS - General GO LAN Chat GameOn LAN Parties.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17-07-2012, 10:53 PM   #21
alsenior

Roller Mine
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 834
alsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond repute
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fazer View Post
Think I will get this if goes on the daily sale.
Do you need both, Arma II and Arrowhead for the mod?
yeah it's a pain in the ass because i have arma 2 just not arrow head
__________________
alsenior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2012, 10:55 PM   #22
HarrieSilver

Hopper Mine
 
HarrieSilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 964
Blog Entries: 5
HarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant futureHarrieSilver has a brilliant future
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fazer View Post
Think I will get this if goes on the daily sale.
Do you need both, Arma II and Arrowhead for the mod?
you can just get combined operations which is both of them together, thats 19.99 now i think.
HarrieSilver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 07:48 AM   #23
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Still no sign of it going on sale. I'm sure it will though..
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 09:23 AM   #24
marky_mark

Poisonous Zombie
 
marky_mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 726
marky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the rough
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alsenior View Post
last lan the modem was synced at 17Mb/s which is okay. with the new router box i have i will be able to keep a tight reign on B/W usage and accelerate UDP so gaming on the net for games that require it will be able to get a fair crack at it also with a aggressive cache policy and forcing web usage (inc ssl) over a proxy overall usage should be lowered
You mention router box, just to make you aware we have no password for the router, so if your thinking of replacing the router it could be difficult.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessica
I've got to "spread it around a bit before giving it to Platinum"
marky_mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 10:12 AM   #25
alsenior

Roller Mine
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 834
alsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond repute
Re: DayZ server for lan.

IIRC the password was the default password or no password. i was curious last lan and had a poke around. my plan if its okay is to turn off nat and dhcp on there hub for the weekend and have the router box do all the hard work
__________________
alsenior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 10:38 AM   #26
anything

Scanner
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
anything is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: DayZ server for lan.

I would like to play DayZ with people! As long as you can all refrain from shooting me in the back the moment you realise I have more than one can of pepsi on my person
anything is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 10:45 AM   #27
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by anything View Post
I would like to play DayZ with people! As long as you can all refrain from shooting me in the back the moment you realise I have more than one can of pepsi on my person
Don't count on it. Especially if you're playing with Si or Rasher.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 01:06 PM   #28
Gunner002

Antlion
 
Gunner002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Hiding from Kris
Posts: 5,393
Gunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to beholdGunner002 is a splendid one to behold
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaostic View Post
Still no sign of it going on sale. I'm sure it will though..
Missed out mate, before the sale it was only 15 quid on there website for the steam version.
__________________
Intel i5 3570k @ 4.7GHz / Corsair H100i
MSi Mpower Big Bang Z77
Corsair Vengeance 16GB @ 2400Mhz
AMD R9 290X @ 1100/1420MHz
OCZ 512GB Vertex 4 X2
XFX XXX 650watt PSU
Corsair Vengeance C70 Black
Gunner002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 01:31 PM   #29
marky_mark

Poisonous Zombie
 
marky_mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 726
marky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the rough
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alsenior View Post
IIRC the password was the default password or no password. i was curious last lan and had a poke around. my plan if its okay is to turn off nat and dhcp on there hub for the weekend and have the router box do all the hard work
ahh i take it you dont mean replace the router but just have another box doing all the fuctionality, the linux box i have on the dl360 is doing the dhcp,dns, squid, proxy etc. so could easily replace the dl360 with your box
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessica
I've got to "spread it around a bit before giving it to Platinum"
marky_mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 01:44 PM   #30
Platinum
raggggggggge
 
Platinum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USS Enterprise E
Posts: 31,757
Platinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond repute
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Can someone nudge me when all the things I need to get this go on sale?, Ill never remember myself and will just turn up to the lan going, "Hey guys that looks cool, what are you playing?"
__________________


"Left cex. Am up on high street
Going to cash gen opposite primark. Then into game in the bridges." - djd4ws0n 2017
Platinum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 02:12 PM   #31
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Platinum View Post
Can someone nudge me when all the things I need to get this go on sale?, Ill never remember myself and will just turn up to the lan going, "Hey guys that looks cool, what are you playing?"
Will do mate , I'll post about it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 02:50 PM   #32
Platinum
raggggggggge
 
Platinum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USS Enterprise E
Posts: 31,757
Platinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond reputePlatinum has a reputation beyond repute
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Cheers
__________________


"Left cex. Am up on high street
Going to cash gen opposite primark. Then into game in the bridges." - djd4ws0n 2017
Platinum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 03:03 PM   #33
alsenior

Roller Mine
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 834
alsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond repute
Re: DayZ server for lan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by marky_mark View Post
ahh i take it you dont mean replace the router but just have another box doing all the fuctionality, the linux box i have on the dl360 is doing the dhcp,dns, squid, proxy etc. so could easily replace the dl360 with your box
Yeah i have a old dual socket p3 system next to me built out of old parts . but this is a proof of concept. it's a pfsense box. the router that they have has a mode called DMZ plus which turns one of the ports on the router into a form of pass through. it gives out router box the real external ip address but there router handles all of the authentication with is good because pfsense does not do PPPoA very well
__________________
alsenior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 04:06 PM   #34
marky_mark

Poisonous Zombie
 
marky_mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 726
marky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the roughmarky_mark is a jewel in the rough
Re: DayZ server for lan.

yep putting a server in the dmz could help as the router was struggling last time with the hits it was getting
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessica
I've got to "spread it around a bit before giving it to Platinum"
marky_mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2012, 04:30 PM   #35
alsenior

Roller Mine
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 834
alsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond reputealsenior has a reputation beyond repute
Re: DayZ server for lan.

the 2wire router that is used runs out of steam at around 500 connections
__________________
alsenior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-2012, 10:45 PM   #36
Kaostic

“Because cards...”
 
Kaostic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 13,854
Blog Entries: 40
Kaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond reputeKaostic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: DayZ server for lan.

I've bought a 40-man one now but obviously, that would still have to connect out.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acelister
It was this, or play with myself
Kaostic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dayz, LAN, server

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GameGrin Playing DayZ - Live Stream Kaostic General Chat 0 03-07-2012 08:31 PM
Looking for a DAYZ partner/team Maggy General Chat 19 25-06-2012 01:15 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:36 AM.


More on gaming

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2016 GameOn Networking Ltd, T/A GameGrin